SONATA in B minor, para piano, de FRANZ LISZT – por IVO POGORELICH

(1811 – 1886)


Obrigado a Jeton Hoxha e ao youtube. 

Leiam a nota que Jeton Hoxha anexou ao vídeo, pedindo desculpa de não ter tido tempo de a traduzir:

Piano Sonata in B minor, S. 178 (1854) This is the sonata for solo piano by Hungarian composer Franz Liszt (1811-1886). He composed it between 1852 and 1853 while traveling across Europe as a performing virtuoso, publishing it one year later with a dedication to Robert Schumann in return for dedicating his 1836 Fantasie in C, Op. 17 , to Liszt. Although the sonata is played as one continuous movement, it has three distinct sections: following a solemn invocation based of one of the principle themes, there is a stormy opening section marked Allegro energico, which introduces four other main motifs; next, there is a slow, meditative though emotionally fraught Recitativo section corresponding roughly to the development; then, the brisk Allegro energico tempo is resumed in a grand fugato that weaves together a few of the principle motifs, leading into a recapitulation of the first section and a more tranquil final coda. Pianist: Ivo Pogorelich.


About joaompmachado

Nome completo: João Manuel Pacheco Machado

Deixe uma Resposta

Preencha os seus detalhes abaixo ou clique num ícone para iniciar sessão:

Logótipo da

Está a comentar usando a sua conta Terminar Sessão /  Alterar )

Google+ photo

Está a comentar usando a sua conta Google+ Terminar Sessão /  Alterar )

Imagem do Twitter

Está a comentar usando a sua conta Twitter Terminar Sessão /  Alterar )

Facebook photo

Está a comentar usando a sua conta Facebook Terminar Sessão /  Alterar )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: